New Years Day Trial 2024 – Results

A huge thank you to everybody who turned out to marshal, compete and spectate on our annual Norman Perren Memorial Trial in the field of Seckford Hall Hotel. It’s always a great social event with faces old and new.

The weather bright and sunny, but quite cool in the breeze. The dry conditions meant that plenty of grip was available and the results were always going to be close. Some excellent setting up of the hills, meant that everyone took a score in the first round and ultimately this is what seperated the results.

Congratulations to Tim Hanman for his overall win, with a very impressive 9 points all day, just two scores in the whole 25 runs.

Last years overall winner John Holder, had to settle for the Class D win instead. Alan Hockham and Simon Fowler, double drove the Ford Sports to pick up 2nd and 3rd respectively. Mike Thomas was best in Class A, with just 7 points between all the class A runners it literally could have been anyone’s class all day. Class B was won by Suzanne Cutting by just 1 point from son Tom Cutting who took 2nd. We had a tie between John Peterson and David Holmes for 3rd in Class, with John being awarded the honours on the “furthest cleanest” rule.

Link to Event Results

There is lots of photos on Facebook, so check out our page ECMC on Facebook